Follow us on Twitter @LiquipediaRL if you'd like to be kept up to date on all things Rocket League!

Intel World Open - EMEA Regional Finals

From Liquipedia Rocket League Wiki


[e][h]Intel World Open - EMEA Regional Finals
League Information
Organizers:
Type:
Online
Location:
Europe Europe
Prize pool:
$80,000 USD
Start Date:
2021-07-13
End Date:
2021-07-14
Mode:
3v3
Liquipedia Tier:
Links
Teams
Number of teams:
8
Upcoming Matches

The Intel World Open is an international event held between national teams ahead of the 2020 Summer Olympics, supported by the International Olympic Committee. The event is spread between 2 games, Rocket League and Street Fighter V, with a shared prize pool of $500,000 USD.

About[edit]

Broadcast talent[edit]

  • Interviewer:
  • Observer:
  • Analyst:
    • United States Stax (Sean Stackhouse)
  • Commentators/Analysts

Format[edit]

  • 8 teams qualified from their respective National/Territorial Qualifiers.
  • Group Stage
    • 8 teams - split into 2 groups of 4.
    • Round Robin Bo5
      • Tiebreakers:
        • In the case of a tie, game differential is the primary tiebreaker that seeds the teams, followed by Head to Head.
    • Top two of each group advance to the Playoffs.
    • Bottom two of each group are eliminated.
  • Playoffs
    • Double Elimination Bo5.

Prize Pool[edit]

$80,000 USD are spread among the teams as seen below:

Participants[edit]

Substitutes[edit]

Substitutes Information
Team C. ID Replacing C. ID Description
United KingdomUnited Kingdom England Gregan
England noly vs. Czech RepublicCzech Republic Group Stage

Results[edit]

Group Stage[edit]

Legend
Advance to the Playoffs
Eliminated

Group A[edit]

Group A
1.United KingdomUnited Kingdom United Kingdom3-09-0+9
2.NorwayNorway Norway2-16-4+2
3.Czech RepublicCzech Republic Czech Republic1-24-6-2
4.South AfricaSouth Africa South Africa0-30-9-9
Round 1
July 13, 2021 - 11:00 CEST
3
1
July 13, 2021 - 09:00UTC
2
- OT
(+0:11)
1
3
0
July 13, 2021 - 09:45UTC
Round 2
0
3
July 13, 2021 - 12:00UTC
0
3
July 13, 2021 - 12:45UTC
0
- OT
(+0:32)
1
4
- OT
(+0:06)
5
Round 3
3
0
July 13, 2021 - 15:00UTC
July 14, 2021 - 13:15 CEST
0
3
July 14, 2021 - 11:15UTC

Group B[edit]

Group B
1.FranceFrance France3-09-4+5
2.NetherlandsNetherlands Netherlands2-18-4+4
3.GermanyGermany Germany1-26-60
4.Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia Saudi Arabia0-30-9-9
Round 1
July 13, 2021 - 12:30 CEST
2
3
July 13, 2021 - 10:30UTC
1
- OT
(+5:11)
2
1
- OT
(+0:20)
2
2
- OT
(+1:05)
1
3
0
July 13, 2021 - 11:15UTC
Round 2
3
1
July 13, 2021 - 13:30UTC
1
- OT
(+0:47)
2
4
- OT
(+0:22)
3
2
- OT
(+0:58)
1
0
3
July 13, 2021 - 14:15UTC
Round 3
3
0
July 13, 2021 - 15:00UTC
3
- OT
(+1:55)
2
4
- OT
(+4:42)
3
July 14, 2021 - 13:45 CEST
3
2
July 14, 2021 - 11:45UTC
1
- OT
(+8:15)
2
2
- OT
(+0:28)
1

Playoffs[edit]

Upper Bracket Semi-Finals
Upper Bracket Semi-Finals
Upper Semi-Finals
UB Semi-Finals
UB SF
Upper Bracket Final
Upper Bracket Final
Upper Final
UB Final
Grand Final
Grand Final
GF
1
3
July 14, 2021 - 12:45UTC
1
- OT
(+7:29)
2
3
1
July 14, 2021 - 13:30UTC
3
- OT
(+0:39)
4
3
- OT
(+1:16)
2
0
3
July 14, 2021 - 14:15UTC
1
- OT
(+0:06)
2
Lower Bracket Semi-Finals
Lower Bracket Semi-Finals
Lower Semi-Finals
LB Semi-Finals
LB SF
Lower Bracket Final
Lower Bracket Final
Lower Final
LB Final
3
0
July 14, 2021 - 14:45UTC
3
- OT
(+0:19)
2
2
- OT
(+0:09)
1
3
2
3
1

Player Accolades[edit]

Peak Performance MVP[edit]

Additional content[edit]

Streams[edit]

Previews[edit]

Recaps[edit]

Features[edit]

External links[edit]

References[edit]