Altitude TL Invitational

[e][h]Altitude TL Invitational
League Information
Organizer:
Server:
North America
Type:
Online
Location:
USA USA
Prize pool:
$1,200
Date:
2010-05-29
Liquipedia Tier:
Player Breakdown
Number of Players:
4
2
1
1

About Altitude TL Invitational[edit]

Before the first phase of the beta is over, TeamLiquid wants to bring its members one last tournament. A last hurrah. On the 23rd of May 2010 the TeamLiquid moderator Kennigit was invited to the popular E-sports show "Live on Three", in the end of his appearance he hinted that a TeamLiquid invitational tournament might happen just at the end of the beta, but he did not want to disclose more details because of the sponsor not giving the green light yet.

After that, things moved quickly. Only a few hours after the show an announcement topic was made on TeamLiquid. The topic proclaimed the cartoon aerial brawler-game Altitude as the sponsor for the event, a game who has had great success on TeamLiquid with a long thread[1] and even its very own TL.net league.[2]

Format[edit]

Players[edit]

ID Race
Ukraine White-Ra Protoss
USA IdrA Zerg
South Korea Tester Protoss
Germany TheLittleOne Random

Prize Pool[edit]

Casting[edit]

The casting from this event was done from replays, this may be both for the inconvenient time for the two players residing in Korea, and due to the possibility of lag with casters and players from different regions of the world.

The casters for this event were Blake "Chill" Muzar and Sean "Day[9]" Plott, starting at 03:00 KST (Sat 20:00 CET, 14:00 EST, 11:00 PST).[3]

Bracket[edit]

Semifinals
 Ukraine White-Ra
0
 South Korea Tester
2
 USA IdrA
2
 Germany TheLittleOne
0
Finals
 South Korea Tester
3
 USA IdrA
0
3rd Place Match
 Ukraine White-Ra
3
 Germany TLO
1

Replays[edit]

  • Not available

VODs[edit]

External links[edit]

References[edit]