Follow us on Twitter @LiquipediaSC2 if you'd like to be kept up to date on all things StarCraft II!

FXOpen Invitational Series 4

From Liquipedia StarCraft 2 Wiki
[e][h]FXOpen Invitational Series #4
League Information
Organizer:
FXOdeL
Sponsor(s):
Server:
North America
Type:
Online
Location:
United States United States
Prize pool:
$5,000 USD
Start Date:
2011-06-11
End Date:
2011-07-02
Liquipedia tier:
Player breakdown
Number of players:
16
5
8
3
Maps
Chronology

:The fourth event in a series of invitational events, with an increased prizepool to celebrate 6 months of FXO.

About FXOpen Invitational Series #4[edit]

FXOpen e-Sports celebrates 6 months in the StarCraft II scene with an even bigger version of the FXOpen Invitational Series featuring top players worldwide and a $5000 prizepool. While the main event on the 1st of July will feature 16 players there will be three 32 player invitational qualifiers from the NA, EU and KR servers. In these qualifiers 32 of the best players from that region will play in a single-elimination tournament with live coverage. The top four players from each of the three qualifiers will join 4 direct invites to compete for the grand prize in a 16-player double-elimination tournament.

FXOpen is a forex trading company seeking to get more involved in the game they are passionate about - StarCraft 2. FXOpen currently sponsors MMA, drift car series and various other sporting events.

Prize Pool[edit]

The total prizepool is $5,000.

Casters[edit]

Format[edit]

Finals[edit]

16 player Double-elimination tournament. Four players will be directly invited, Twelve players will qualify from three regional qualifiers.

Qualifiers[edit]

32 invited players in a Single-elimination tournament. Top Four players qualify to the Finals. Best of Three for every round.

Players[edit]

Twelve players qualify, Four are invited.

European Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
American Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
Korean Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
Invites (4)
Taiwan Zerg Sen South Korea Terran MarineKing United States Zerg IdrA China Protoss xiaOt

Schedule[edit]

Qualifiers[edit]

Qualifier Date Time Thread
European Qualifier 11th June 2011 Sun 24:00 KST Sat 17:00 CEST Sat 10:00 CST Sat 11:00 EST Link
American Qualifier 18th June 2011 Sun 09:00 KST Sun 02:00 CEST Sat 19:00 CST Sat 20:00 EST Link
Korean Qualifier 26th June 2011 Sun 18:00 KST Sun 11:00 CEST Sun 04:00 CST Sun 05:00 EST Link

Grand Final[edit]

2nd July 2011

  • Sun 08:00 KST
  • Sun 01:00 CEST
  • Sat 18:00 CST
  • Sat 19:00 EST

Results[edit]

Upper Bracket Round 1
Upper Bracket Round 1
UB Round 1
UBR1
Upper Bracket Quarterfinals
Upper Bracket Quarterfinals
UB Quarterfinals
UBQF
Upper Bracket Semifinals
Upper Bracket Semifinals
UB Semifinals
UBSF
WB Finals • LB Finals
Grand Final
Grand Final
Final
GF
South KoreaMarineKing
2
United StatesGatored
0
PolandNerchio
2
Canadadde
0
South KoreaMarineKing
2
PolandNerchio
0
South KoreaTheStC
0
SwedenSjoW
2
SwedenSaSe
2
SwedenMorroW
0
SwedenSjoW
2
SwedenSaSe
0
South KoreaMarineKing
2
SwedenSjoW
0
ChinaxiaOt
2
MexicoMajOr
1
South KoreaGuMiho
2
UkraineWhite-Ra
0
ChinaxiaOt
1
South KoreaGuMiho
2
ChinaXiGua
0
South KoreaYongHwa
2
United StatesViBE
0
South KoreaGanZi
2
South KoreaYongHwa
2
South KoreaGanZi
1
South KoreaGuMiho
2
South KoreaYongHwa
0
South KoreaMarineKing
3
South KoreaGuMiho
1
Lower Bracket Round 1
Lower Bracket Round 1
LB Round 1
LBR1
Lower Bracket Round 2
Lower Bracket Round 2
LB Round 2
LBR2
Lower Bracket Round 3
Lower Bracket Round 3
LB Round 3
LBR3
Lower Bracket Quarterfinals
Lower Bracket Quarterfinals
LB Quarterfinals
LBQF
Lower Bracket Semifinal
Lower Bracket Semifinal
LB Semifinal
LBSF
Lower Bracket Final
Lower Bracket Final
LB Final
LBF
UkraineWhite-Ra
2
MexicoMajOr
0
PolandNerchio
0
UkraineWhite-Ra
2
United StatesViBE
1
ChinaXiGua
2
SwedenSaSe
1
ChinaXiGua
2
UkraineWhite-Ra
0
ChinaXiGua
2
South KoreaYongHwa
0
ChinaXiGua
2
Canadadde
2
United StatesGatored
1
ChinaxiaOt
1
Canadadde
2
SwedenMorroW
1
South KoreaTheStC
2
South KoreaGanZi
0
South KoreaTheStC
2
Canadadde
0
South KoreaTheStC
2
SwedenSjoW
0
South KoreaTheStC
2
ChinaXiGua
0
South KoreaTheStC
2
South KoreaGuMiho
2
South KoreaTheStC
3
South KoreaMarineKing
4
South KoreaTheStC
1

See also[edit]

External links[edit]

References[edit]