Follow us on Twitter @LiquipediaSC2 if you'd like to be kept up to date on all things StarCraft II!

PokerStrategy.com League

From Liquipedia StarCraft 2 Wiki
[e][h]PokerStrategy.com League
League Information
Server:
Europe
Type:
Online
Location:
Europe Europe
Format:
1v1
Prize Pool:
$8,900 USD
Start Date:
2012-08-21
End Date:
2012-12-16
Liquipedia Tier:
Links
Player Breakdown
Number of Players:
9
3
3
3
Maps


The PokerStrategy.com League is a nine-player invitational event. It will be played as a round robin league. The tournament will be broadcast in English, German, French, Russian and Polish.[1] Also, if the competing player has a personal stream, they are encouraged to stream during the matches.

Format[edit]

  • The competitors face each other in one match consisting in ten games. Each game won earns one point. The players are ranked based upon their score.[1]
  • For every match, the order of the 7 maps is determined randomly in advance. The 7 maps are then played in the determined order. After map 7, both players veto two maps each. The player in the lead after map 7 starts with his veto. The 3 remaining maps are then played in the order they appear in the initial map order for the match.[1]

Prize Pool[edit]

$8,900 are spread among the players as seen below:[1]

Invites[edit]

Protoss (3) Terran (3) Zerg (3)
Netherlands Grubby South Korea SeleCT Norway Snute
Russia TitaN Spain LucifroN United States Sheth
Germany Socke Ukraine Kas Sweden MorroW

Rankings[edit]

Rankings
1. Spain  LucifroN 5-1-1 46-24 46
2. Ukraine  Kas 4-0-3 41-29 41
3. Norway  Snute 3-3-1 40-30 40
4. Russia  TitaN 4-1-2 36-34 36
5. Germany  Socke 3-1-3 35-35 35
6. Netherlands  Grubby 3-1-3 33-37 33
7. United States  Sheth 2-0-5 29-41 29
8. Sweden  MorroW 0-1-6 20-50 20
0. South Korea  SeleCT* 0-0-0 0-0 0

The players are ranked by the number of maps they have won.

* SeleCT quit StarCraft II, therefore all the scores of his matches got reset to 0.

Matches[edit]

Week 1[edit]

21 Aug, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
22 Aug, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
23 Aug, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 2[edit]

30 Aug, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 3[edit]

3 Sep, starts 5pm CEST (11am EST)
5 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
6 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
7 Sep, starts 10pm CEST (4pm EST)

Week 4[edit]

13 Sep, starts 9pm CEST (3pm EST)

Week 5[edit]

18 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
19 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
20 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 6[edit]

26 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
27 Sep, starts 8pm CEST (2pm EST)
28 Sep, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 7[edit]

1 Oct, starts 9pm CEST (3pm EST)
2 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
3 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
4 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
6 Oct, starts 4pm CEST (10am EST)

Week 8[edit]

8 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
11 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 9[edit]

18 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 10[edit]

22 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
27 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 11[edit]

30 Oct, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
31 Oct, starts 5pm CEST (11am EST)

Week 12[edit]

5 Nov, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
7 Nov, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
8 Nov, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 13[edit]

12 Nov, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

Week 14[edit]

13 Dec, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)
16 Dec, starts 7pm CEST (1pm EST)

See also[edit]

External links[edit]

References[edit]

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 "PokerStrategy.com League". TL.net. August 4th 2012.