Follow us on Twitter @LiquipediaSC2 if you'd like to be kept up to date on all things StarCraft II!

Starbow Beta Invitational Tournament

From Liquipedia StarCraft 2 Wiki

Starbow Beta Invitational Tournament is the first invitational Starbow Beta tournament. Starbow is a mod for StarCraft II with basic principles from StarCraft: BroodWar, but with added units and mechanics from StarCraft II. Eight professional players have been invited to play in this one-day event which will take place at Saturday, March 1st, 2014.

[e][h]Starbow Beta Invitational Tournament
League Information
Organizer:
Xiphias
Sponsor(s):
Game version:
Server:
North America
Type:
Online
Location:
Americas Americas
Format:
Group Stage
Single-elimination bracket
Prize pool:
$1,200 USD
Date:
2014-03-01
Liquipedia tier:
Player breakdown
Number of players:
8
3
3
2
Maps

Overview[edit]

Format[edit]

This tournament consists of two parts:

  1. Two "GSL - style" groups with 4 players on each group. The two players from each groups advance to the next round. Each match in group play will be best of 3 games.
  2. A four player single elimination bracket. The semi-finals will be best of 5 games and the final will be best of 7 games

Schedule[edit]

The tournament will begin at 2 pm CET (central European time) on March 1st 2014 and is estimated to end at about 11 pm CET.

Prize Pool[edit]

$1,200 are spread among the players as seen below:

Place
$USD
Player
Team
 2nd
$300
South Korea Terran Ryung
 3rd​–​4th
$150
South Korea Protoss CranK
South Korea Zerg Impact

Rules[edit]

All games will primary played on the NA server. If both players benefit from playing on another server they may chose to do so after informing the admin and casters. If there are lag issues the players may leave the game and use the "resume play" function from the replay on another server. If a player is not in the game lobby after 15 min of its creation he may be dropped from the tournament. Each match will be casted so no more than two games will be played at the same time and that will only be during group play.

There will be one map assigned the first round of each match. The loser of the first game picks the second map and so on.

In-game chat is allowed but no excess / distracting chat or bad mannered chat. Each participant should be ready and alert from 14:00 CET to he is eliminated or to the end of the tournament. Map-hacking, stream viewing and other forms of cheating will not be tolerated and will lead to the player being dropped from the tournament and may exclude him from other Starbow tournaments as well.

Participants[edit]

Protoss (3) Terran (3) Zerg (2)
Canada TT1 Serbia Beastyqt
ROOT GamingROOT Gaming
United States Sasquatch
AxiomAxiom
South Korea CranK
AxiomAxiom
South Korea Ryung
AxiomAxiom
South Korea Impact
United States rsvp
Team AcerTeam Acer
South Korea INnoVation

8th player qualifier[edit]

The top 3 players of the NA and EU ladder region will compete against each to determine the winner of their region. The third and second place seed will play each other in a BO3, with the winner of that series advancing to play the first place seed.

The winners of each region will then play each other in a BO5 series for the 8th spot in the Starbow Invitational.

This tournament will take place on Friday, February 28th at 6pm CET (5pm GMT, 12pm EST, 9am PST).

Players have until 7pm region time on Thursday, February 27th to complete their final ladder match, at which point tournament groups will be selected. EU: 7PM CET (6pm GMT, 10am PST) NA: 7PM PST (10pm EST, 4am CET, 3am GMT)

Brackets for qualifier[edit]

NA[edit]

Semifinals (Bo3)
Region Finals (Bo3)
United Statesrsvp
2
United StatesNasD
0
rsvp
NasD
February 28, 2014 - 19:00UTC
Unknown
United Statestehredbandit
0
United Statesrsvp
2
tehredbandit
rsvp
February 28, 2014 - 20:00UTC

EU[edit]

Semifinals (Bo3)
Region Finals (Bo3)
SwedenHeusa
2
SpainDragonei
1
Heusa
Dragonei
United KingdomFranscar
0
SwedenHeusa
2
Franscar
Heusa
February 28, 2014 - 18:00UTC

Finals[edit]

Grand Final (Bo5)
United Statesrsvp
3
SwedenHeusa
1

Results[edit]

Group Stage[edit]

Group A[edit]
Group A
March 1, 2014 14:00 CET
1. South Korea Zerg Impact 2-0 4-1
2. South Korea Protoss CranK 2-1 4-2
3. Serbia Terran Beastyqt 1-2 3-4
4. Canada Zerg Sasquatch 0-2 0-4
Group A Matches
Beastyqt
2
0
Sasquatch
Sasquatch
0
2
CranK
Group B[edit]
Group B
March 1, 2014 14:00 CET
1. South Korea Terran INnoVation 2-0 4-0
2. South Korea Terran Ryung 2-1 4-3
3. Canada Protoss TT1 1-2 2-4
4. United States Protoss rsvp 0-2 1-4
Group B Matches
INnoVation
W
L
TT1
INnoVation
2
0
Ryung
Ryung
2
0
TT1

Playoffs[edit]

Racial Distribution[edit]

ProtossTerranZerg
Group Stage
332
Semifinals
121
Finals
2
Winner
1

View Games[edit]

Stream[edit]

VODs[edit]

Replays[edit]

Here

External Links[edit]

References[edit]